102

Alcohol Is finally Celebrating  it’s Victory In you. It’s Stuffing Your arteries, Thanksgiving turkey. It will devour you. You set It’s table For it, Every time. Admitting it entr…

Source: 102</a

I grew up thinking those thoughts nearly every second after 5:30pm in the evening when his car was back in the driveway and I knew nothing would have been done right nor could we ever do it perfectly enough that he wasn’t angry. I am 38 and still remember the fear that used to course through me like fire. I was terrified of my own father for many years. Sometimes I wonder if his memories killed him because he was trying not to feel, think about or remember something. I know because I followed him down addiction row AKA death row. I have made it out and will have a year next month. Not one person is proud of that for me except me and the great dichotomy that was my father.

Leave a Reply

